August 21, 2014

Subscriber Login

VFW Auxiliary names officers PDF Print E-mail
Monday, July 01, 2013 12:17 AM

Delphos VFW Ladies Auxiliary to Walterick-Hemme Post 3035 met in regular session on June 20 with six members present. New officers who will assume office in July are: President Mary Grothause, Senior Vice President Cathy Hughes, Junior Vice President Marianne Mahlie, Secretary Cathy Hughes, Treasurer Laurita Cross, Conductress Missy Wagoner, Guard Kim Wagoner, Chaplain Raylene Fischer, Patriotic Instructor Phyllis Wilkinson and Trustees Jo Briggs, Mary Lou Harman and Deenie Utrup.

Applications for membership were approved for Echo Ralston and Karen Wiechart.

Four members spent 22 hours decorating gravesites for past auxiliary members for the Memorial Day remembrance. Members approved participating in the Lincoln Highway Buyway Sale by holding a bake sale from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. on Aug. 9 at the post. Members will be contacted to provide a baked good or make a contribution.

Discussion was held on the District 2 meeting held on May 19 at Spencerville. The C of A meeting will be held at 1 p.m. Aug. 18 at Spencerville.

Dawn Pohlman’s name was draw; she was not present.

The next meeting will be held at 7:30 p.m. July 18.


Add comment

Security code