September 2, 2014

Subscriber Login

American Legion hosts 78th annual Past Commanders and Past Presidents Banquet PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, March 16, 2014 8:09 PM


Staff Writer

This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


DELPHOS — The 78th annual Past Commanders and Past Presidents Banquet was held Saturday night at Delphos American Legion Commemorative Post 268. Past commanders, auxiliary presidents, Americanism winners, Buckeye Boys and Girls State delegates and long-term legion members were among those honored.

Americanism winners who continued on to compete on the state level were Justin Berelsman, Madison Burgei and Anna Mueller. Not present was Connor Britt. Buckeye Boys and Girls State delegates present were Kyle Pohlman and Megan Joseph. Unable to attend were delegates Dustin McConnahea, Devon Caranuto and Ashley Truesdale.

Post Commander Larry Grothouse presented an award plaque for 60 years of membership to Marvin Spitnale. Awards will also be given to Murray Cohen, 50 years; Harold Ladd, 60 years; Herman Mox, 60 years; and Francis “Ike” Bandelier, 70 years, who were unable to attend.

Auxiliary President Cynthia Schaeffer acknowledged the Buckeye Girls State delegates and attending District Two President Rose Myers, who attended with her husband Dave.

Speaker for the evening was Delphos Police Department Detective Sgt. Ben Becker.


Add comment

Security code