Eli Yahl of Spencerville tackles Jefferson quarterback Logan Hubert. Yahl was selected as NWC Co-Defensive Player of the Year. (DHI Media/Joe Dray)
Eli Yahl of Spencerville tackles Jefferson quarterback Logan Hubert. Yahl was selected as NWC Co-Defensive Player of the Year. (DHI Media/Joe Dray)

HARROD — Allen East head coach Wesley Schroeder was selected as the Coach of the Year for the Northwest Conference in voting by coaches at a meeting in Delphos on Monday. Allen East tied for the league championship with Spencerville and Columbus Grove as all finished the season at 6-1 in league play.

Columbus Grove junior quarterback Blake Reynolds was selected as the Offensive Player of the Year. Eli Yahl, a senior linebacker from Spencerville and Blake Hershberger, a junior linebacker from Allen East were selected as Co-Defensive Players of the Year.

This years’ co-championship was the first time since 1995 that Allen East has finished at the top of the league standings. Spencerville has now won or shared the league title for the last three years with Columbus Grove’s last title coming in 2005.

Offense First-Team

QB: Blake Reynolds (Columbus Grove)

RB: Joel Lotz (Spencerville)

RB: Jacob Deisler (Paulding)

RB: Brody Brecht (Crestview)

WR: Bradden Crumrine (Allen East)

WR: Zac Swaney (Ada)

WR: Cole Fletcher (Allen East)

WR: Alex Schneider (Columbus Grove)

OL: Jackson Goecke (Spencerville)

OL: Isaiah LaTurner (Crestview)

OL: Brennan Davies (Allen East)

OL: Mitch Douglass (Columbus Grove)

OL: Eli Yahl (Spencerville)

Specialist: Reve Verhoff (Columbus Grove)

Offense Second Team

QB: Brandon Hull (Ada)

RB: Tucker Neff (Bluffton)

RB: Gunner Grigsby (Spencerville)

RB: Garrett Neth (Allen East)

WR: Eli Harter (Spencerville)

WR: Caleb Manz (Paulding)

WR: Gabe Clement (Columbus Grove)

OL: Cole Mabis (Paulding)

OL: Carson Kreischer (Crestview)

OL: McCormick Ault (Bluffton)

OL: Mason Myers (Spencerville)

OL: Eli Meyers (Allen East)

OL: Jared Basinger (Columbus Grove)

Specialist: Bradden Crumrine (Allen East)

Offense Homorable Mention

QB: Josh Henline (Spencerville)

QB: Bryce Belcher (Allen East)

RB: Keegan Hull (Ada)

RB: Tyson Shutler (Bluffton)

RB: Caylib Pruett (Crestview)

Fernando Garcia (Paulding)

WR: Will McBride (Ada)

WR: Ayden Lichtensteiger (Crestview)

WR: Daniel Mattson (Ada)

WR: Logan McCluer (Allen East)

OL: Jeff Meyer (Columbus Grove)

OL: Riley Coil (Paulding)

OL: Landen Luginbuhl (Bluffton)

OL: Brendan Hornish (Paulding)

OL: Brandon Dues (Spencerville)

OL: Ethan Halker (Columbus Grove)

OL: Bryce Paul (Ada)

OL: Alex East (Jefferson)

OL: Colby Swager (Crestview)

Specialist: Kyle Koontz (Bluffton)

Defense First Team

DL: Gunner King (Columbus Grove)

DL: Isaiah LaTurner (Crestview)

DL: Garrett Neth (Allen East)

DL: Mason Myers (Spencerville)

LB: Eli Yahl (Spencerville)

LB: Jared Basinger (Columbus Grove)

DB: Bradden Crumrine (Allen East)

DB: Jon Banal (Columbus Grove)

DB: Logan Gerardot (Crestview)

DB: Logan McCluer (Allen East)

DB: Tyson Shutler (Bluffton)

Defense Second Team

DL: Gabe Criblez (Allen East)

DL: Hunter Reynolds (Columbus Grove)

DL: Reece Hodge-Miller (Spencerville)

DL: Fernando Garcia (Paulding)

LB: Jackson Goecke (Spencerville)

LB: Ezra Jones (Columbus Grove)

LB: Travis Wilson (Allen East)

LB: Ryan Bogart (Columbus Grove)

LB: Cole Mabis (Paulding)

DB: Zac Ridenour (Columbus Grove)

DB: Deyton Price (Paulding)

DB: Cody Bockey (Spencerville)

DB: Evan Schroeder (Columbus Grove)

Defense Honorable Mention

DL: Jackson Wilson (Bluffton)

DL: Evan Shaffer (Allen East)

DL: Jacob King (Paulding)

DL: Isaiah Pugh (Spencerville)

DL: Landen Luginbuhl (Bluffton)

DL: Ty Miller (Ada)

LB: Jordan Motter (Allen East)

LB: Tanner Matthewson (Jefferson)

LB: McCormick Ault (Bluffton)

LB: Hunter Paxson (Allen East)

LB: Jacob Deisler (Paulding)

LB: Riley Coil (Paulding)

LB: Seth Estle (Jefferson)

LB: Keegan Goecke (Spencerville)

DB: Kaden Short (Crestview)

DB: Caylib Pruett (Crestview)

DB: Brandon Hull (Ada)

DB: Dylan Baughman (Spencerville)

DB: Trent Teman (Jefferson)

DB: Caleb Manz (Paulding)